Tony Gwynn ’84 NL Batting Champ Miller Lite Card (1984)

'84 Gwynn Miller Lite Card (Front)'84 Gwynn Miller Lite Card (Back)

Apparently I had a brain fart and forgot to post yesterday in my week long Gwynn tribute so I will double it up today to finish it off. This is a jumbo Tony Gwynn ’84 NL Batting Champ card brought to you by Miller Lite. I’m not really sure if this was a giveaway or what. The stats on the back of the card don’t even list his 1984 stats nor does the bio about him mention anything about the 1984 season. So it’s possible this was a rush job by Miller Lite to capitalize on him winning the batting championship and was released during the ’84 post season. But that’s just my guess. I hope you enjoyed Gwynn Fest ’09!!

Leave a Reply

